Scottish Parliament Motion celebrates World Whisky Day

Scottish Parliament Motion celebrates World Whisky Day.

Motion S4M-10047: Kevin Stewart, Aberdeen Central, Scottish National Party, Date Lodged: 13/05/2014

That the Parliament notes that World Whisky Day will take place on 17 May 2014; understands that this global celebration of whisky will see 228 events take place in 176 cities in 37 countries; considers that World Whisky Day provides an amazing opportunity to highlight and promote Scotland's national drink, and raises a dram to the World Whisky Day founder, Blair Bowman, for all of his efforts.

Supported by: Nanette Milne, Dennis Robertson, Jackie Baillie, Joan McAlpine, Stuart McMillan, Graeme Dey, Annabelle Ewing, Kenneth Gibson, Rob Gibson, Roderick Campbell, Mike MacKenzie, Richard Lyle, John Mason, Liam McArthur, Margaret McCulloch, Christina McKelvie, Jamie McGrigor

​For full details see here.